A.M Cassandre Poster

Creating a poster for the artist, A.M Cassandre was very enlightening. I picked this artist even though I did not know who he was. I saw his work on campus and found his style interesting. With that I started project.

Research and Sketches

screen-shot-2016-10-07-at-11-05-43-am

 

screen-shot-2016-10-07-at-11-06-17-am screen-shot-2016-10-07-at-11-06-28-am

The research process for the project was very long. First I studied his life, who he was, and then I started to study his art. After I felt I had a better understand of his style I started sketching. In the sketches I focused on similar shapes and colors.

Digital Sketches

askkatie

newtypeface

 

I created my first sketches I started on the digital designs. I had never worked in InDesign so this was a huge learning process for me. I struggle

 

Final

poster3

posters-leahheiner

Even with my final business card pick I made more refinements and continued my process of refinement so that I could have the best final. After received critiques again from my classmates and teacher before picking the final.

Out of all my business cards I picked this one. I felt it conveyed my personality,effectively used hierarchy and the San-serif font modern style also a good font choice for my career path.

Leave a Reply

